Negative Vibes

Sometimes you sound bitter,

Full of old regrets,

You’re going to add some new ones,

Well what did you expect?

 

Take some pills for your delusions,

Fill your lungs with slow decay,

One day you will remember,

You did it all your way.

 

You tell yourself you can be someone,

Tell yourself you can be cool,

Say one day you could be someone,

Then watch it all fall through.

 

Negative vibes are coming to get you,

Can’t you see them in these eyes?

You’ve never listened to reason,

I hope you’re satisfied.

 

I turn this picture round to see it,

I know I’ve seen it once before,

I know one day that I’ll regret it,

That’s what the picture’s for.

 

Negative vibes are coming to get me,

I can see them in your eyes,

This time I’ll listen to reason,

Hope I’ll be satisfied.

 

 

Leave a Reply

